Conference table with laptop
Conference table with laptop
Conference table with laptop

NorthWind Board elected

The NorthWind Centre Board was elected at the General Assembly, earlier this week. The board is elected for two years. It comprises of eight seats for the user partners – five of these go to the user partners with the highest financial contribution (cash and in-kind) and three are up for election. The board also has three seats for the research partners: one permanent seat for NTNU, one permanent seat for SINTEF and one seat that is up for election.

The elected Board members for the period 2021-2023 are:


  • Elling Rishoff, DNV

Board members

  • Geir Olav Berg, Aker Offshore Wind
  • Jan-Kristian Haukeland, DOF
  • Ole Nordahl, Equinor
  • Håkon Hallem, Force Technology
  • Torunn Lund Clasen, Nexans
  • Björn Mo Östgren, Statkraft
  • Anne Brisset, Total Norge AS
  • Norunn Myklebust, NINA
  • Johan Einar Hustad, NTNU
  • Petter Støa, SINTEF